My 3 sons and then some……



4/21

It’s hard to believe how fast the school year is zooming by…..The boys just received their 3rd quarter report cards.  I’m not going to say they were the best and I’m not going to say they were the worst…Let’s just say a little more elbow grease could have helped out this 10 weeks.  Austin came out with a 77 overall average and Myckael came out with an 86 overall average.

I have labeled Ethan, Motormouth….Man, can that kid talk.  He’s becoming clearer and clearer everyday.  So last night Ethan got into the kitchen cabinet and pulled out a cake mix box that had cupcakes on the front of it….He said he wanted “yummy, yummy cupcakes” because he had a tummyache!!!!  LOL. This is nonstop…he thinks that cupcakes cure tummyaches.  Last night he NEEDED a drink of juice because he had a headache…this morning he woke up to a wet bed…I went in and he told me he p’d in his bed…when I got over to his bed he pointed to the wet spot and said “see, right there” and I said ” if you wouldn’t of had that headache last night, then we wouldn’t have this problem”.

I’m proud to say that Ethan is officially potty trained.  He wears his BBU’s all day and a pull up when he goes to bed.  Tonight, he mastered p’ing standing up.  He thinks it’s cool. I see myself investing in clorox

Ethan decided to clean my bathroom for me today.  His speech therapist and I were sitting downstairs waiting for him…I kept hollering to him to come down and he kept telling me “in a minute”….When he finally came downstairs to start his speech lesson, I headed upstairs to my bedroom and I smelt cleaning solution…as in clorox spray.  I went into the bathroom and discovered Ethan had retrieved the clorox spray and sprayed the sink and the tub…He said he was trying to make bubbles….I told him he could have grabbed a sponge.  Just kidding….believe me, I was shaking my finger at him and then myself…cleaning solutions have been removed from underneith the sink.

On Sunday, I spent most of the day in the backyard.  Most of you don’t know what our backyard looks like and I certainly wouldn’t invite you to look.  I’ve taken on the challenge of cleaning it out.  I filled our 18 foot flatbed trailer full of “nonsense”…that’s my word for junk or crap!  I’m not sure how many trips I made with the wheelbarrow, but it was A LOT….Vernon brought the “nonsense” to the dump and I was more than impressed to find out I filled that trailer with 1,400 pounds of crap.  Ok, vernon did make maybe 2 or 3 trips up to the driveway for me…but that’s it…most of his day was spent inside working in the office. 

Going to the gym on Monday was a struggle…I had lots of pain in my arms and back from all the lifting I did.  But…I hung in there…Did my 1 hour workout with some serious push ups and plenty of running on the treadmill.  That definetly worked the kinks out.  I really do love my trainers…they push me to do more and more and everyday that I go back, I look forward to it.  I will admit, when I hear them tell me to do push ups, I may cringe a little….but now, I can do 3 sets of 10 push ups…not easily though…my body shakes like I’m in the middle of an earthquake….lol

As Ethan would say….

I’m eepy, eepy….(sleepy, sleepy)….time for bed.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * radsad says:

    The boys report cards aren’t all that bad!! Hey could be alot worse ya know right? I agree though there’s always room for improvement.
    Ethan cracks me up, love his antics , his ideas and oh my gosh now all his aches and pains??!!!! hahaha too funny.
    You are a worker girl, all that cleaning in your yard and then to the gym, I would be full of the therma care patches after all that !! 🙂 Great job on your part!!!

    | Reply Posted 15 years ago
  2. Link exchange is nothing else but it is just placing the
    other person’s weblog link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do similar for you.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  3. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once totally right.
    This put up truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how
    a lot time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago


Leave a comment